PACED Self Evaluate

As you can see from the rubric above, I have highlighted areas where I have completed the requirements for my work. My strengths were the summary and lists of concepts. I believe that my summary was through and accurate because I explained every step and detail we went through to allocate the chocolate. Also, my concepts were all complete and the definitions were correct. On the other hand, areas that I did not do vey well were the connection between concepts, real world connection and my comment on another person’s blog. My connection between concepts and real world connection lacked details and had some repetition. I could have gone into more detail by giving more examples and explanations. The comment I made was not thoughtful and insightful because I looked for the general positives and negatives and did not go into detail about my explanation. From the reasons above, I gave my self an 8 for the grade of my blog post.

One response to “PACED Self Evaluate

  1. A thorough and accurate summary of the activity
    List the alternatives and the criteria alternatives.
    You need to spend more time going through the steps that led to Smash Bros, and less time talking about the actual tournament.
    More about weighting.
    5-6

    Complete and correct list of concepts covered in the activity
    Your definitions are not the ones we used in class.
    You need a better definition of choice
    5-6

    Correct and thorough connection between the concepts and activity
    You need to use the economic concepts in the summary.
    Explain more about economic reasoning.
    Connect to each letter in PACED more explicitly.
    5-6

    Your explanation of a real word connection is fully developed.
    Good start, but you used allocate instead of alternative.
    5-6

    A thoughtful and insightful comment on one other blog entry about one good thing about their entry and one thing their entry could improve.
    Are you CA Tennis?
    If so, then 7-8

    Formative for D:
    There are lots of typos. their=there, misspellings.
    Punctuation and Capitalization errors

    Criterion A: 6

Leave a comment